IMANE Gala 2015 New team took take over

BDC News

Press Release;  Nov. 24, 2015

By Team BDC

The Indian Medical Association of New England (IMANE)  held its annual gala on Saturday November 21st, at the Burlington Marriott hotel in Burlington, MA.

This was a Big Success!!!’IMG_0594
Event started with General Body meeting followed by Cocktail Reception. The main Gala started with Introduction of Honorable Guest -State representative Kay Khan of House of State of Massachusetts. Distinguished Guest & Keynote Speaker-Dr Nahid Bhadelia, a Front line Physician to fight Ebola in Africa and also INE ‘Woman of the Year 2015’ award winner. 

After this, the Current President of IMANE, Dr Seema Arora presented the Overview of the events & activities of Year 2015. In her speech, Dr. Arora said,

“It has been a year of enormous learning , personal growth and great achievements for me and a very productive year for IMANE.Working together with my team, I was able to achieve all the goals that I had set forth in the beginning of the year.I take pride in saying that this year membership was on the highest roll ever and there was a big hike in IMANE funds as a result of the fundraisers, sponsorship, educational, community service, networking events as well as outreach and new alliances in the community!”

FullSizeRenderThis was followed by presentation of Achievement Awards to deserving physicians for distinguished work in the community.’Community  Service Award’ was presented to Dr Manju Sheth, ‘Distinguished Physician Award’ went to Dr Manorama Mathur, A new cash award was started this year called ‘IMANE Enhancement award’ for which $5000 were presented by Goyal Foundation to the awardee.This award went to Dr. Suresh Reddy. Imane Ambassador Award was presented to Dr Tapasya Shrivastava.Three Presidents awards were presented to -Dr.Sameer Kapasi, Dr Paul Mathew & Dr Geeta Trivedi.

A pledge drive was conducted after that to raise funds for IMANE followed by delicious Indian Dinner by Bollywood Grill. 

This was followed by closing remarks by President Elect,Dr Sapna Aggarwal, who is the Incoming President for 2016. “I stand here honored and humbled to have been chosen as IMANE’S President. I accept this privilege with utmost respect and humility. I commit to executing its responsibilities with utmost passion and sincerity,” Dr. Aggarwal told the audience. “IMANE has grown over the years through vision of each president. It is my goal to continue upon their successes with the help of my team and all IMANE members.”

The new committee of 2016 was announced and is as follows: 

A new team was elected for IMANE which consists of:

President: Dr. Sapna Aggarwal
President-Elect: Dr. Sameer Kapasi
Past President: Dr. Seema Arora

Secretory: Dr Umakanth Khatwa
Treasurer: Dr. Naveen Pandaraboyina
Members at Large: Dr. Smita Patel, Dr. Tapasya Srivastava, Dr. Meera Subramaniam, Dr Ashok Shah and Dr Anand Kanjolia

The members of the new board of trustees are:
Chairperson: Dr. Tejaswini Shah
Treasurer: Dr Salil Midha
Members: Dr Pramod Shah, Dr. Ashok Joshi and Dr.Vikas Desai.

Nominating Committee Chairman: Dr. Devila Shah
AAPI Region 7 Representative: Dr. Seema Arora.

The evening ended with an Entertainment Program including a Theme Fashion Show “Journey Through the Ages” choreographed by Dr Seema Arora in which the participants included all generations of IMANE members, their families and friends! This was followed by performance by Live Bollywood band ‘Din Chek’ and dancing..!
BDC TV wishes team 2016 great success.




(This story has not been edited by BDC staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed from IANS.)
Writers are welcome to submit their articles for publication. Please contact us through Contact Us in the Menue
More Stories
‘Mechanic Resurrection’: Fails to rise
%d bloggers like this: